skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

I absolutely love this place! Would give it 10 stars if possible! Highly recommend anyone to get your Mexican food fix here. The staff is always super friendly and make you feel very welcome! The food is made fresh to order and it never takes very long to come out! Great place amazing food wonderful staff! We will for sure be returni ... read more
Tori Pruitt via google.com - Oct 5, 2021
Best meal you can find we wouldn't ever eat Mexican food anywhere else.
Ms Red via google.com - Oct 4, 2021
Food is good. Service is good. I wish they would have kept the American dishes for those people in a group who would prefer it.
Goofy Dood via google.com - Oct 2, 2021
Muy bien sabor y un punto perfecto de cosinado ... read more
Sandra Vera via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
This was our first time here. We all had different drinks and meals. I love Mexican food and appreciate when it's made from scratch and with care. For three adults with meals and drinks it was very affordable for the amazing quality. We will be returning often.
Christine Payne via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
Chicken enchiladas were delicious ... read more
JoAnn Ford via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
Great food and service ... read more
Carol Hansard via google.com - Aug 25, 2021
Beef enchiladas very salty, could not eat them. Staff is friendly and attentive..will NOT be back..
Edward Gonzalez via google.com - Aug 24, 2021
Great food ... read more
dennis jones via google.com - Aug 19, 2021
Amazing ... read more
Crissie Mahoney via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
Excellent Tex Mex, great sweet tea!
Becky Person via google.com - Aug 3, 2021
Fantastic food and great service ... read more
Jesus Zavala via google.com - Aug 2, 2021
Great food, good margaritas, fast service.
Courtney Gilliam via google.com - Jul 18, 2021
Good food really good top shelf margarita ! Our waiter was great look forward to going back ... read more
Edward Schmidt via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
I usually dine in with family, but I ordered it to go this time. It went through without a hitch. La Prayers is a great place to eat, in or to go. Love it. Prices are reasonable too.
Michael Lewis via google.com - Jul 7, 2021
Excellent food. We ordered enchiladas, crispy beef tacos, tamales, rice and beans. The iced tea was perfect. The chips were super fresh. We will be back!
Teresa Jackson via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
Very good food! Our waiter was very quick and very attentive. My family and I had a great lunch here.
RandomnessDotCom via google.com - Jul 5, 2021
Second time at this particular location. OK food...not bad but not great. Service only so so. Chips tasted overcooked, margarita was standard house margaritas. Previous visit the queso tasted old and slightly burnt. Enough so that it overpowered my chimichanga. This restaurant is close to 4 stars if they just focused a bit more on qu ... read more
Derek McKean via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
We were in the Dallas area and meeting friends. Place was nice. Decent menu. Great service. Meal was yummy.
michael sullivan via google.com - Jun 15, 2021
My wife and I went here for lunch and they were busy. We didn't have to wait long to be seated . The service was pretty good. But the food was good and came out piping hot. Overall it was a good experience.
TexasTeddyBrar Ragsdale via google.com - Jun 10, 2021
One of the best in Kaufman ... read more
Larry Lancaster via google.com - Jun 6, 2021
Very nice staff. Good food ... read more
Alj W via google.com - May 30, 2021
Good food good service and good prices ... read more
Bates Place via google.com - May 27, 2021
Always awesome ... read more
Mark Hagood via google.com - May 23, 2021
The stuffed avocado is amazing. Great good!
Karrie Dempsey via google.com - May 23, 2021
Always a great experience.
Jennifer G via google.com - May 22, 2021
Service slow prices are high and no menu ... read more
Doug Mathies via google.com - May 19, 2021
Great customer service.
Daniela Ordonez via google.com - May 12, 2021
Awesome food ... read more
Jamey LennBuchanan via google.com - May 10, 2021
Great food ... read more
Jerry Vaughn via google.com - May 5, 2021
They don't have aguas frescas . It's a bit more American in taste.
mariela lomeli via google.com - Apr 28, 2021
Great service and food 😀 ... read more
Sandy Fields via google.com - Apr 26, 2021
Great food very friendly staff.
Bonnie Brim via google.com - Apr 26, 2021
Food is good, only thing is they haven't brought back the black beans which we loved! Please bring those back!! We always have great service when we ask for Paul.
Sylvia Aguilar-santillana via google.com - Apr 26, 2021
Rxcell3bt service and food.
Carl Sheller via google.com - Apr 23, 2021
Great food, great service. Margaritas were good, not Kool aid mix.
Gale Wheeler via google.com - Apr 20, 2021
Great Mexican food and great service! And fast, too!!
Heath TAYLOR via google.com - Apr 20, 2021
Great Food ... read more
Linda Brocker via google.com - Apr 18, 2021
Great place to eat. Service was amazing and our waitress was incredibly helpful, funny and served us we'll.
Sheryal Berry via google.com - Apr 10, 2021
Food wasn't as good as the last time we were there. Server disappeared for long periods of time. When we were told to pay at the table could not, because our server never came back. Quality and service has gone down in past year.
Vaughn Jacobs via google.com - Apr 2, 2021
Stopped on the way to the lake. Unorganized upon entering and waiting for a table. The server and fo
Stopped on the way to the lake. Unorganized upon entering and waiting for a table. The server and food was great.
Billy S. via yelp.com - Apr 1, 2021
Food was great. Service excellent.
Richard Maxwell via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
Other than going blind cause it was dark in there the food was excellent!!
Tamela Stanley via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire